North Queensland Concerto and Vocal Competition 25th Anniversary Concert

8th October 2005. Townsville Civic Theatre

Conductor: John Hopkins OBE

Soloists: Ryan Daniel, (winner NQCVC 1990); Marianne Broadfoot (2003); Susan Grinsell (1990); Peter Axford (1994) and Mitchell O’Brien


  • Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 1 1st Movement
  • Mascagni: Intermezzo from “Cavalleria Rusticana”
  • Bruch: Violin Concerto in G minor op 26
  • Mozart: Motet “Exsultate, Jubilate”
  • Grieg: Piano Concerto in A minor op 16